Home / Officials / Trustees


Trustees are members of the Township Board with an equal voice in legislative and administrative government decisions. The two Township Trustees serve terms of four years and are elected by the voters of the Township. Trustees are in a position of public trust with fiduciary, legislative, and administrative duties. Trustees can also be appointed to other committees and responsibilities.

The current Trustees of Blue Lake Township are:

Larry Shoemaker (also on Board of Appeals and Fire Dept and is our liaison for the Kalkaska County Road Commission)
(231) 587-0723

Mary Shaw (also on Planning Commission and Fire Dept)
(231) 587-8468